Last Tuesday I posted this photo of the protein shake I made on social media and asked my followers to guess what was making my shake green?

13335552_10153839583343795_8671831606123121593_n

The winner would receive a free copy of my DVD, Undefeated and you could only guess once.  There were a lot of guesses for kale and spinach and a few for greens mix but nobody guessed this superfood. After I revealed what it was I was surprised how many people hadn’t heard of it.  Since I love to educate people I figured I would post about this amazing green superfood the next day.

So what do you think it is?  The answer is…………

….

….

….

….

….

….

….

….

Spirulina. Here is the graphic I posted about this superfood.

spirulina.001

Now that you’ve educated yourself on a new super food I urge you to try it.  Personally I prefer it in my shakes and with berries so that it can sweeten it up and mask the taste (the smell isn’t very pleasant) but I love all of the benefits it has.  And that makes up for an unpleasant smell any day.

 

