I feel that music is the #1 motivator when working out.  Having a steady beat carry you through your last couple of reps can make all of the difference in the world on whether you complete them or not.  The tempo can also alter what type of mood you’re in.  So if you like fast, upbeat music, chances are you will be in a great and happy mood.   For me, I prefer hard rock or metal music as that is what helps to keep me focused.  I love all genres but of course, it depends on what mood I’m in or what I’m doing which will help me decide what I listen to.  For example, when I’m driving, sometimes I’m in the mood for some oldies.

I have polled some of my facebook fans and here is what they have come up with for their top list of workout music.  Let us know what you enjoy so we can keep adding to the list.

