HAPPY NEW YEAR! 

I know I haven’t been updating this blog over the holidays, but I needed some much deserved time to myself without any work distracting me.  Very glad to be back and going strong for 2011.

Do any of you participate in the Sporting Life 10K in Toronto?  Are you making this one of your goals for 2011?  I know I am.  I have never participated in a race but it has always been a goal of mine.  I was aiming to participate last year, but with my wedding at the end of May and the race at the beginning of the month, I just could not for see this happening.  I would love for you all to train with me…so my goal, is to post a new run program every week, catering to all fitness levels, to help you achieve your goals and to start getting fit again, 1 run at a time.

Bring a watch or stop watch to every run to ensure proper timing of intervals.


Beginner Runner:
Week 1
Warm-up for 5 minutes: brisk walking pace
Jog 1 minute, walk 1 minute
continue this interval time for 20 minutes.
Cooldown for 5 minutes: brisk walking pace

Intermediate Runner:
Week 1
Warm-up for 5 minutes: brisk walking pace
Jog 1 minute, walk 1 minute
continue this interval time for 30 minutes. 
Cooldown for 5 minutes: brisk walking pace

Advanced Runner:
Week 1

Warm-up for 5 minutes: brisk walking pace
Jog 5 minutes, walk 1 minute
continue this interval time for 45 minutes. 
Cooldown for 5 minutes: brisk walking pace

See you at the finish line!

Have a Fit Day,
Alexis Gradini-FLMP, CSEP-CPT OFC, CPR, First-Aid
Fizzique|President
http://www.fizzique.ca
fizzique@bell.net
Twitter: @TrainFizzique

